Sci These general databases are a good place to start your research. They index academic journals, popular magazines and books. Most of our databases will recognize you as an ASB user automatically.
CLICK HERE for Usernames and Passwords. (For ASB Community Only)
Academic Search Elite from EBSCO is a good comprehensive service searching full text of more than 2100 journals. Check out the EBSCO Youtube Tutorials
Brainpop is a website with short animated movies for students in grade K-12 together with quizzes covering subjects of science, social studies, English social studies, English, engineering and technology, health and arts and music. Brainpop is also available in BrainPOP Espanol/Spanish and BrainPOP Francais/French
Britannica Encyclopedia US Version and UK Version & Britannica Image Quest.
Directory of Open Access Journals (no password required) . You can search by browsing Subject Headings
EBSCO - A complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals from sources housed within EBSCO such as: Academic Search Elite, MagillOnLiterature Plus, GreenFILE, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, TOPICsearch, Health Source - Consumer Edition and others.
ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text document.
JSTOR includes more than 1500 journals as well as primary sources and books.
Learner's Dictionary - Special Dictionary designed for English Language Learners.
National Digital Library (India) - is a digital collection of freely accessible thesis, papers, text books, articles, rare books collected from various libraries in India
Newsbank, Newspaper Source, and Times of India : Use these newspaper resources for current and recent event coverage.
New York Times: Sign in with your School Account to peruse through the archives and news coverage of recent events.
Questia is an online library with research tools and tutorials as well as books and articles.
Discovery Education Videos and Lesson Plans. Discovery Education supports teachers in accelerating student achievement, bringing the wonder of Discovery into classrooms to ignite students' natural curiosity. Interactive lessons and Videos for Language, Health, Math, Science, Social Sciences, Teaching Practices.Visual Performing Arts.
Questia Research Tutorials This is a nice series of tutorials on writing a research paper.
JSTOR Video Tutorials :Check out the advanced search and book searching ones!
New York Digital Library Collection: Includes This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
Links and Tutorials
Widgets to support your quick searches
Click to set custom HTML
Some Open Access Databases - (Multidisciplinary subjects)